The Chainsmokers Booktag

What is The Chainsmokers Booktag?

First of all, I’d like to thank the people who have followed my blog so far! Although I haven’t been able to post in a couple of weeks, my followers have still increased! Anyways, for today’s post, I’m doing a book tag.My friend, Kat from Katreadsalot , and I thought about creating this book tag, therefore the idea is original.

In this book tag, we have listed 10 songs and together with those songs are questions and lyrics. It’s kind of hard to explain but I’m sure you’ll get the idea once you scroll down 😉

If you want to join in the fun, go ahead! Just don’t forget to mention that the idea is from Kat and I 🙂

please DON’T LET ME DOWN and hit that ‘Read More’ button! (pun intended)

roses

Roses – A book you don’t want to end / A book you didn’t want to end

I couldn’t pick a book I didn’t want to end, so I’m going for a series I didn’t want to end. The series would most likely be the Penryn and The End of Days trilogy by Susan Ee. The trilogy is was really awesome and I’d love to re-read the entire trilogy someday! If you haven’t read it yet, I suggest you add it on your tbr pile and grab it when you get the chance.

dont let me down

Don’t Let Me Down – An upcoming book you have high expectations for

That would be: King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard. I am a huge fan of her books which are Red Queen and Glass Sword. I admire her writing style and I just cannot wait for the third book of her series to come out! *screams in excitement*

insideout

Inside Out – A book that has a beautiful cover and story

Six of Crows definitely has a beautiful cover, it’s almost as beautiful as the story! I got Six of Crows in hardbound, the one with the black edges and I am completely in love with it. I might post a review about it on my next blogpost, but a glimpse of my review would be on Goodreads.

uywg

Until You Were Gone – A book you read when it was no longer trending

Most of the time, I’d be the last person on the book train. However, I think the book that I read when it was no longer the talk of the town is The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I read it last December (December 2015) because I thought that I needed to read a contemporary before my 2015 ended.

closer.jpgCloser –  A book you wish you didn’t read

Definitely THE SCORCH TRIALS BY JAMES DASHNER! I apologize if I have offended you because I didn’t like the book, but this is just my opinion. The idea of The Maze Runner trilogy is really good but the second book of the series really pissed me off and wasted my efforts and time. I didn’t like the characters and the events in the book seemed pointless to me. After reading the book, I wanted to throw it in a river or burn it but it was a gift from my dad so I didn’t.
waterbed

Waterbed – A book that gave you so much feels

Lots of books both in the contemporary and dystopian genre have given me feels, but the latest book I have read that gave me feels is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Morgan Matson’s books in general are really good and romantic. I love the way she writes and in The Unexpected Everything, it made me want to have my own Clark! I wanted to have someone to cuddle with and watch movies with. (please tell me I’m not the only one!! hahaha)
kanye

Kanye – An expensive book you need as of the moment

There are lots of pricey books here specially hardbound books but the books I need as of the moment are the ones in The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I’ve been dying to get all six books ever since I read the prequel, The Infernal Devices trilogy. If ever I will get my own copies of TMI, I want them in hardbound so that is quite pricey.

selfie

Selfie – A photogenic book

The most photogenic book I own is Tonight The Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know understand the way I feel about this book. It looks so good in any angle! I’m not a big fan of the color pink but the cover of this book makes me have second thoughts.

giGood Intentions – A book that has good reviews and you hope you’ll like it too

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr has a lot of good reviews on good reads. A couple of my friends in Instagram tell me it is good as well, so I hope I’ll find it good too. I tried reading the first chapter, it kind of bored me but I won’t stop there!

nyc

New York City – A book you stayed up for

I stayed up reading a Wattpad book, Wingless and Beautiful (check it out here) I read it until 2 in the morning when my family and I were in Hong Kong. The story was made because The Fault In Our Stars was coming out in cinemas soon, but I hope that they publish the book someday! You should definitely read it and tell me what you think about it!

I’d like to tag a couple people to do this tag 🙂

Seaweedbooks

Writingthedream

Literarydust

Thebookishhowler

Areadsthebibliophile

Jemreadsblog

Blissfulreveries

Incaseofbookishness

Well, that’s all for today! 🙂 xx

Untitled

6 thoughts on “The Chainsmokers Booktag

Leave a comment